jump to navigation

screenplay page 176-178 by Maria W. + Benjamin L. May 10, 2007

Posted by yoschi in screenplays.
trackback

TOPPERSHOUSE / VALENTINES DAY / EVENING 8 O´CLOCK

Jess, JJ, Martin and Maureen meet each other on the top of the house.

JJ

Im glad to hear, that you be thinking about traveling home afterward.

Maureen

Where else would I go?

JJ

No I just meant… Last time you weren´t gonna go home, you know? Not like, on the bus, anyway.

Maureen

On the bus?

JJ

Last time you were going to get off the roof the quick way.

> JJ walk his fingers through the air and then plunged them downwards.

JJ

But tonight it sounds as though you´ll be taking the long way down.

Maureen

Oh.Yes.Well. I´ve come on a bit. In my head, I mean.

JJ

That´s great.

Maureen

I´m still feeling the benefit of the holliday, I think.

JJ

Right on.

> Martin and Jess arrive.

Maureen+JJ

Hello!

Martin

What was the pint of this, actually?

Jess

We were going to meet up and see how we were all feeling and all that.

JJ

Ah.

> shuffle their feet

And how are we all feeling? Maureen´s doing good. Aren´t you, Maureen?

Maureen

I am. I think I´m still feeling the benefit of the holiday.

JJ

Which holiday? The holiday we just had?

> He look at her and shale his head with a mixture of amazement and admiration.

How about you Mart. How you doing? Oh you now comme ci comme ca

Jess

Tosser!

> They shuffle their feet some more

Martin

I read something, I thought might interest you all.

JJ

Yeah?

> He is wondering

Sounds good to me. I mean, maybe we should celebrate anyway, you know?

Martin

Celebrate?

JJ

Yeah. I mean we´re alive and, and..

> thinks deeply

Maureen?

Maureen

Yes I don´t mind

JJ

It doesen´t look to me like anyone´s going to jump. Not tonight. Is that right? Jess?

> Jess is not listening

Jess

Fuck me, Jesus Christ.

> Jess stares at the corner of the roof, the spot where Martin snipped the wire on New Years Eve. There is a guy sitting there, exactly where Martin sat, and he is watching they. He is maybe a view years older than JJ and he looks real frightened.

JJ

Hey, man. Hey. Just stay there.

Comments»

1. a long way down « hexagrammaton - April 16, 2009

[…] with it.  cross-referencing it to one’s own music likes or dislikes (like here or here) or actively processing it in a way not as ultimatly useless (to be quite frank) as on a sheet of paper in […]


Leave a Reply

