jump to navigation

screenplay ~Jess~ p.17-18ff -martin / jenny May 10, 2007

Posted by martn in screenplays.
trackback

EXT. TOPPERS HOUSE / ROOF – NIGHT

Jess runs quickly and calmly on the roof and wants to kill herself.

Middle shot at Jess, which is running -> zooming in.

Jess

>yelling

Out of the way, losers!

Camera shot through Jess’ eyes.

Martin wants to stop her and tackles her down and sits on her face. They start a conversation.

Jess

So how come you two are allowed to kill yourselves and I’m not?

Martin

You’re too young. We’ve fucked our lives up. You haven’t yet.

Jess

How do you know that?

Martin

No one’s fucked their lives up at your age.

Jess

>pretending

What if I’ve murdered ten people? Including my parents and, I don’t know, my baby twins?

Martin

Well have you?

Jess

>not serious, only to find out the reaction

Yeah, I have.

Martin

Well you’re up here, you’ve got away with it, haven’t you? I’d get on a plane of Brazil if I were you.

Jess

What if I want to pay for what I’ve done with my life?

Martin

Shut up.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

