jump to navigation

Comment by Florian March 21, 2007

Posted by flusi in Comments.
trackback

Do children owe their parents anything at all? I don´t quite know.

On the one hand, I would say they do, because your parents cared for yourself a long time and they spent a lot of money and patience for your health, your housing, your food, your education, your future and many other things. But on the other hand I think that this is naturally, because, if you get a child it´s your duty to care for it. This is given in the law, in social rules and in your heart and your conscience. At least mostly it is so.

But when I think about it, I notice that I don´t know what I could give my parents, if I owe them anything. What would it be? The only thing that comes into my mind is to spend time with them when they are retirees (rentner) and they don´t have much to do anymore.

In the and I can´t come to a solution, because if I come to the result that I owe my parents something I would not know what it could be and if I am convinced that I don´t owe them anything I would not know if this is right.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

